Dance school’s award-night celebration

editorial image

THE LATEST season of ‘Strictly Come Dancing’ might have come to an end, but for a Bulwell school of dance, their stars are still shining as proven by their latest awards presentation.

Light-footed members of the Tait Stanley School of Dance have been working hard and having fun jiving and performing the cha cha cha.

Principals Maurice Tait and Yvonne Stanley, assisted by Mel Woodhead and Janis Naylor, who are long standing adult members of the school, presented the awards.

Awards were given out for the National Association of Teachers of Dancing as well as the special Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Award. Winners were:

Rainbow Awards: Olivia Weatherby, Sophie Williams, Morgan Williams, Irene Chan, Jasmine Evans, Eleanor Woodward, Elizabeth Wright and Brianna Brown.

Pot of Gold Award: Dylan Woodward.

Silver Ballroom: Charlotte Woodward.

Gold Ballroom: Megan Papworth.

Gold Cross Ballroom: Olivia Hastie.

Gold Cross Latin American: Elisha Hargreaves, Martin Stokell.

Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Rainbow Awards: Angel Gough Sharrard, Mia Toplis, Elizabeth Wright.

Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Bronze Awards: Emmi Curtis, Jack Purdy, Kira Toplis, Rosario Rodriguez Fernandez, Aimee Smith.

Queens Diamond Jubilee Gold Awards: Ross Finnie, Rebecca Finnie, Samantha Foster, Elisha Hargreaves, Martin Stokell.

n OUR PHOTO shows the members of the dance school with their awards.