Ashfield Independents make it a clean sweep at Nottinghamshire County Council elections

Ashfield Independents have managed to secure all ten seats across Ashfield in the County Council elections.

Friday, 7th May 2021, 4:30 pm

The votes have been counted, and Ashfield Independents have won all available seats across the Ashfield area in the May 6 elections, making gains across Hucknall and in Kirkby North, and retaining all other wards.

Jason Zadrozny, leader of Ashfield District Council held onto his Ashfields seat alongside deputy leader Tom Hollis, who was also victorious once more in Sutton West.

Kirkby South was won by Daniel Williamson, David Martin retained his Selston seat, as did Helen-Ann Smith in Sutton North and Samantha Deakin for Sutton Central & East.

Jason Zadrozny and the Ashfield Independents secured all ten seats.

Hucknall North was a gain for John Wilmott, with Lee Waters victorious in Hucknall South and David Paul Shaw gaining Hucknall West – all previously held by the Conservatives.

Andy Meakin also secured Kirkby North from the Conservatives to make it a full house for the Ashfield Independents.