Stags will kick-off against Newport at home - full 2018/19 fixtures

Mansfield Town FC
Mansfield Town FC

For the third time in seven seasons Mansfield Town will take on Newport County on the opening day of the new season, this time at home.

Mansfield were beaten 4-3 at home by the Exiles in the opening game of the 2012/13 season but gained revenge with a 3-2 win in Newport on the first day of 2016/17.

The 2018/19 EFL fixtures were released at 9am this morning and send Stags away to Yeovil for their first away game a week later.

The opening month also contains away games at both promoted National league sides Tranmere and Macclesfield inside four days after a home game with Colchester.

The highly anticipated local derbies with Notts County take place at home on Saturday, 8th December and at Meadow Lane on Saturday, 16th February.

With Chesterfield relegated, the only other ‘derby’ games to look forward to are against Lincoln City at Sincil Bank on Saturday, 24th November and at home to the Imps on Saturday, 16th March.

Boxing Day sees a home clash with manager David Flitcroft’s former club Bury with a bracing New Year’s Day trip to Grimsby Town.

Easter offers a Good Friday home game with Morecambe (19th April) followed by a trip to relegated Oldham Athletic on Easter Monday (22nd April).

Stags’ final home game is against Stevenage on Saturday, 27th April with the season ending with a tough trip to relegated MK Dons, who are among the bookies’ tips to go straight back up.

STAGS 2018/19 FIXTURES

AUGUST

Sat Aug 4 - Newport County - H

Sat Aug 11 - Yeovil Town - A

Tue Aug 14 - Accrington Stanley (Carabao Cup One) - H

Sat Aug 18 - Colchester United - H

Tue Aug 21 - Tranmere Rovers - A

Sat Aug 25 - Macclesfield Town - A

Tue Aug 28 - Carabao Cup Two

SEPTEMBER

Sat Sep 1 - Carlisle United - H

Sat Sep 8 - Crewe Alexandra - A

Sat Sep 15 - Exeter City - H

Sat Sep 22 - Cambridge United - A

Tue Sep 25 - Carabao Cup Three

Sat Sep 29 - Northampton Town H

OCTOBER

Tue Oct 2 - Oldham Athletic - H

Sat Oct 6 - Bury - A

Sat Oct 13 - Grimsby Town - H

Sat Oct 20 - Swindon Town - A

Tue Oct 23 - Morecambe - A

Sat Oct 27 - Milton Keynes Dons - H

Tue Oct 30 - Carabao Cup Four

NOVEMBER

Sat Nov 3 - Cheltenham Town - A

Sat Nov 10 - Emirates FA Cup R1

Sat Nov 17 - Port Vale - H

Sat Nov 24 - Lincoln City - A

Tue Nov 27 - Crawley Town - H

DECEMBER

Sat Dec 1 - Emirates FA Cup R2

Sat Dec 8 - Notts County - H

Sat Dec 15 - Forest Green Rovers - A

Tue Dec 18 - Carabao Cup Five

Sat Dec 22 Stevenage A

Wed Dec 26 Bury H

Sat Dec 29 Swindon Town H

JANUARY

Tue Jan 1 - Grimsby Town - A

Sat Jan 5 - Carlisle United - A

Wed Jan 9 - Carabao Cup Semi-Final (1)

Sat Jan 12 - Yeovil Town - H

Sat Jan 19 - Colchester United - A

Wed Jan 23 - Carabao Cup Semi-Final (2)

Sat Jan 26 - Tranmere Rovers - H (Emirates FA Cup R4)

FEBRUARY

Sat Feb 2 - Macclesfield Town - H

Sat Feb 9 - Newport County - A

Sat Feb 16 - Notts County - A (Emirates FA Cup R5)

Sat Feb 23 - Forest Green Rovers - H

Sun Feb 24 - Carabao Cup Final

MARCH

Sat Mar 2 - Cheltenham Town - H

Sat Mar 9 - Port Vale - A

Tue Mar 12 - Crawley Town - A

Sat Mar 16 - Lincoln City - H (Emirates FA Cup R6)

Sat Mar 23 - Crewe Alexandra - H

Sat Mar 30 - Exeter City - A

APRIL

Sat Apr 6 - Cambridge United - H (Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final)

Sat Apr 13 - Northampton Town - A

Fri Apr 19 - Morecambe - H

Mon Apr 22 - Oldham Athletic - A

Sat Apr 27 - Stevenage - H

MAY

Sat May 4 - Milton Keynes Dons - A

Sat May 18 Emirates FA Cup Final