Daniel Etches his name on trophy

editorial image

A best score of the day of 43 points by Daniel Etches won Division One of Rufford Park Golf Club’s Men’s Weekend Autumn League No. 10 Stableford Qualifier competition. Steve Swindells was second with 40 points and Mick Gwynne was third with 39 points. Gary Lott took first place in Division Two from Tim Martin on a count-back, both scoring 39 points while Dave Butler won Division Three with 35 points as Ray Price, Kieron Peppard and Keith Ware all came in with 33 points. Mick Gwynne scored a hole in one on the par three 15th hole using his nine wood, nicknamed Beryl.

The Rufford Park Golf Club’s men’s Midweek Autumn League No. 11 Stableford Qualifier competition Division One went to Neil Wigman with 40 points.

Anthony Burchby was second from Mick Gwynne, both scoring 38 points.

Geoff Haskell took the honours in Division Two with 42 points, Stephen Hubble close behind with 41 points.

Oakmere Park Golf Club Admirals Golf Course 17th November Seniors Singles Division One went to N. Richardson with 39 points, J. Wilson runner-up two points adrift.

M. Marriott’s 35 points won Division Two, G. Hawkes second on 31.

The 16th November 2014 Sunday Golfer of the Winter Two Man Texas Scramble round two winners were A. Robson (23) and T. McCann (28) with a score of 60.8. T. Pearce (6) and C. Cooper (4) scored 63 for second spot.

Oakmere Park Golf Club Saturday Golfer of the Winter Betterball Stableford round two went to P. Stoker and M. O’Neill on the back nine after they and runners-up J. Davies and A. Roberts had scored 44 points.

S. Cade and S. Robinson were third on the back six after they and S. Dean and W. Hunter also scored 44 points.

The 15th November ninehole Stableford went to Paul Challand on 19 points.

Oakmere Park Golf Club Commanders course Hardy Trophy round 10 Division One was won by O. Tucker (39 points) with R. Griffin second on 38 and R. Bothma third on 35.

B. Arrowmith’s 34 won Division Two, G. Farrell second with 34 and D. Abbott third with 33.

The 11th November Tuesday Stableford Division One saw G Taylor victorious with 34 points, T. Watkins second, also with 34, and O. Tucker third with 33. B. Waterhouse won Division Two on 40 points, second was J. Matthews with 35 and K. Ansoll on 35.