Six new teams in Town’s league

HUCKNALL Town will be facing six new teams when the first season of Brett Marshall and Derek Blow’s regime opens in 2012/13.

The structure of the leagues in the top four levels of non-league football has been announced.

And Hucknall Town’s Evo-Stik Northern Premier League, Division One South, which is on level four, features more changes than most.

Promoted into the Premier Division are champions Grantham Town and play-off winners Ilkeston. And relegated to the Midland Alliance are Quorn and Shepshed Dynamo.

But two other clubs have also left the league — Goole and New Mills, who have been transferred to Division One North.

That means vacancies for six teams, which will be filled by Chasetown, Mickleover Sports, King’s Lynn Town, Gresley, Northwich Victoria and Halesowen Town.

Chasetown and Mickleover have been relegated from the Premier Division, while King’s Lynn have come up from the United Counties League and Gresley have been promoted as Midland Alliance champions.

Northwich finished runners-up in the Premier Division last term but have been controversially demoted for flouting financial rules. Halesowen have been switched from the Southern League’s South and West division.

THE FULL LINE-UP — Belper Town, Brigg Town, Carlton Town, Chasetown, Coalville Town, Gresley, Halesowen Town, HUCKNALL TOWN, Kidsgrove Athletic, King’s Lynn Town, Leek Town, Lincoln United, Loughborough Dynamo, Market Drayton Town, Mickleover Sports, Newcastle Town, Northwich Victoria, Rainworth, Romulus, Sheffield, Stamford and Sutton Coldfield Town.