Young boxer pleased as punch at awards night

STAR of the future Kieran Pickard was the toast of Bulwell Hall Boxing and Community Fitness Club when they held their presentation evening.

For Pickard received the prestigious best boxer of the year award at the event, which was staged at the Rolls-Royce Leisure Club in Hucknall.

Awards for commitment and dedication went to Josh Savage, Rico Ravetto, Kieran Kelvey, Jordan Kirkham and Ben Spooner.

And awards for up and coming boxers were presented to Rob Ravetto, Lewis Roland, Sam Spooner, Nick Ellis and Jordan Ringham.

All the accolades were handed out by head coach Barry O’Dowd and fellow coach Shaun O’Dowd.