Paul and Phil take Oakmere Betterball

Paul Williams and Phil Holmshaw won Division One of the Oakmere Park Golf Club Betterball Stableford on Saturday, 11th January with 51 points.

By The Newsroom
Friday, 24th January 2014, 6:00 am

Sean Peacock and Alan Roberts were second, three points adrift, with Jason Davies and Ujagar Singh Sandhu in third a further point behind.

Division Two went to Neil Clarke and James Seddon with 48, ahead of Dave White (47) and Martin Robson with Anthony Brough and Malcolm Twist (44).

Saturday, 11th January Nine Hole Competition Stableford QR Division One winner was Andrew Worsell with 21 points.

Sunday January, 12th Stableford QR Division One went to Tony Eaton on the back nine after he and Shane Peacock had scored 37 points, Andrew Shaw third on 36. Kieron Marriott’s 39 points won him Division Two, Colin Walkden second on 38 and Andrew Jones third on the back nine with 37.m Division Three winner was William Hunter on 40 points, Les Turner beating Iain Hirst to second on the back nine, both on 39 points.

Victory in the Thursday, 16th January Medal QR Division One went to Andrew Naylor on nett 73.

The Monday, 13th January Seniors 3 from 4 Team Competition was won by Terry Craggs, John Osborne, Robert Lakin, and Roger Alan (111 points) with Geoff Renshaw, Les May, Derrick Bentley, and Peter Kopyrko runners-up.

Ladies’ Section Daye 9/11/12 January Golfer of the Winter Stableford 16 Holes winner was Sue Baxter (21 points), Julie Walkden second on 27.

At Rufford Park GC, the Saturday, 18th January Men’s Winter League Eclectic No. 3, Stableford Non-Qualifying saw Graham Roberts (5 h/c) win Division One on a countback from Ian Moore (7 h/c) and Richard Rowley (8 h/c), all scoring 41 points.

Division Two was won by Dave Hardy (12 h/c) with 39 points, Roy Patterson (12 h/c) finishing second on a countback from Paul Benson (14 h/c) and Andrew White (11 h/c), all scoring 38 points. In Division Three Don Shore (16 h/c) took first place with the best score of the day on 42 points.

Andrew Gordon (21 h/c) was second with 41 points, Richard Kimberley (25 h/c) came in third with 37 points and young Nathan Gill (22 h/c) was fourth with 35 points.

Adam Price (5 h/c) convincingly won Division One of the Sunday, 19th January Men’s Winter League Eclectic No. 4, Stableford Non-Qualifyingwith 45 points from Phil Barnfather (9 h/c) who scored 42 points.

Dale Benner (7 h/c) was third with 41 points and Neil Hanson (1 h/c) was fourth with 39 points.

Division Two saw Alan Burton (13 h/c) taking first place with 41 points, Garry Wells (13 h/c) and Derek Alderson (13 h/c) both scored 38 points and Roy Patterson followed in with 37 points.

In Division Three Nathan Gill (22 h/c) took first place with 42 points, Mel Smith (24 h/c) scored 40 points, Andrew Gordon (21 h/c) was third with 39 points, and Richard Radzki (16 h/c) was fourth with 36 points.